Up For a Challenge?

Well this was unexpected…

In recent months, I’ve been job hunting for things in the software realm. So, I’ve been boning up on Java.

Keep in mind my language de jour is MatLab, a platform largely derided by the software realm. Before April, I’ve never really done any work with Java, I’ve never really worked with Object Oriented Programming, I’ve never touched data structures, and I’ve never had to worry about efficient code. A lot going against me, but this is the field I’m passionate about, so I got studying.

A few nights ago, I was in the midst of studying, and I made a mundane query on Google to figure out how to implement a certain data structure – “arraylist java”. Suddenly, my page split, and I was faced with this:

1orkv5ie9jhy

I was bored, it was midnight, I had no idea what I was getting myself into, so I decided to play along.

I was confronted with a Unix style command prompt screen welcoming me to Google Foobar. I hope this is legit. I’m not sure I can deal with Russian hackers right now.

Leave a comment